Wednesday, November 09, 2005

Sports Frisbee Could Replace

"I play ultimate frisbee," I said. "Oh yea I heard of that, its the golf thing right." I have heard that so many times and frankly I am tired of hearing it. There are some other sports out there that are played in the olympics and I really don't think that they are any kind of sport. Here is a list of sports that are in the summer olympics that dont belong and why they don't belong. I also included ways to improve these sports.

1. Archery

I mean seriously who in the hell still shoots arrows. The discovery channel was showing something in South America about under developed tribes and they when hunting with there RIFLES. There are some people that hunt deer with bows, only because they are not allowed to do it with a gun. There is hope for this sport though, how about we have the archers shoot at each other? I'd watch that shit every four years.

2. 2o and 50 km walk

The object of this sport is to go a great distance without having less then one point of contact on the ground. Now what in the hell is this, its like nascar had people racing soap box durby because they could not handle driving a car. They have people in Spain that run from bulls, who in their right mind wants to watch people walk for miles. Think about the poeple who suck at this sport, "Yea I walk but I am not very good at it." The only way I could think of this sport being better is having them all walk off a cliff.

3. Equestrain

Okay get off your ass and do something. They say this sport is hard because you have to time when the horse jumps (yes I know the horse does not jump.) But I also have to time my swing when I am playing Tiger Woods golf game, that does not mean I should contend for a fucking olympic medal. This whole deal is horse shit. Maybe if you had a lion chase a guy on a horse we could fill the Colisem up again, and take off that sissy ass helmet.

4. Shooting

Okay this is the best way to take something cool, guns, and turn it in to a "sport" that if I had a son and he "played" this "sport" I would kick his ass. I am serious I would not stop until I broke a bone. Some goat-wanker takes one of the most useful skills of WAR and goes and shoots a disk they call a pigeon. Know I am sure you are clever enought to figure out why it was called that. How bout we go yonder and kill us some thin.

5. Gymnastics

Okay now before I go though this one I have to side track, to track and field. Have you seen one sprinter, one distance runner, or even on one javelin thrower wear one ounce of make-up hell no!!!!! Why? Because they are Athletes. Any sport that determines who well you can frolic arcoss a stage is about as dumb as cigarette smokers trying to figure out why they have cancer. These guys train so hard and are extremly strong and athletic I am sure they could kick ass on the frisbee field. They only thing I could think of to improve this sport was make them run the gauntlet.

3 Comments:

Blogger Edelman said...

oh man...fox, you make my belly jiggle like a big bowl of jelly with every post...

keep it up, and we'll, uh, see what happens

*wink*

7:28 PM  
Blogger wood said...

Ok, I was wrong. You're posting more stuff, and it's fucking hilarious.

Still waiting for the 'Horrors of Major League Ballparks" though.

ps - blogger has a spellchecker...

8:59 AM  
Blogger Edelman said...

WOOD!!!! don't tell him that!!! he might use it!

11:00 AM  

Post a Comment

<< Home